New Music Brandeis promotes and presents new work written by members of the theory/composition program at Brandeis University.

The current directors are Brian Sears and Jeremy Rapaport-Stein. This year we have several exciting guest ensembles, including the Lydian String Quartet and Ensemble Dal Niente, as well as many guest musicians and composers during our weekend-long festival of electronic music in March.

New Music Brandeis is funded through the Department of Music at Brandeis University as part of the music theory and composition program. Follow this link to read more about our department and programs. 

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close